NFA (Non Fungible Apes)

Non Fungible Apes (or NFAs) are a cryptographically generated set of 1,000 unique, rare, immutable, digital apes. Each ape is created by hashing a string (such as โ€œStrong Apeโ€) to randomly generate a set of 6 characteristics: Base, Face, Frame, Mouth, Eyes, and Top.

How were NFAs generated?

Each characteristic has a different likelihood of occurring in each ape generation, making some characteristics much more rare than others. For instance, only 32 apes have laser eyes and only 107 apes have sunglasses. Each ape has a score generated based on the combined rarity of its characteristics (more details about rarity can be seen in the Github repo).

How can you tell an NFA's rarity?

We then categorize that score into one of five different tiers to determine overall rarity. The rarity tiers are as follows:

  • Common Chimps: Tier 1 (500 NFAs) โ€” Most common

  • Original Orangutans: Tier 2 (250 NFAs)

  • Alluring Apes: Tier 3 (150 NFAs)

  • Prime Primates: Tier 4 (70 NFAs)

  • Magic Monkeys: Tier 5 (30 NFAs) โ€” Most rare

Last updated